canada goose kvinder trillium parka grey outlet store canada goose yukon bomber spirit shop youth canada goose jackets under \u0024100 cheap canada goose outlet miami for sale discount canada goose jackor outlet cheap original canada goose expedition parka cheap ou trouver canada goose pas cher a paris cheap canada goose montebello parka amsterdam canada goose jackets nyc price outlet online canada goose victoria størrelse store canada goose arctic down whistler parka for cheap canada goose montreal stores for cheap canada goose in manchester usa sales
Friends link: Windows-8.1-Enterprise-Key-shop-online purchase-Windows-8.1-Enterprise-Key purchase-Windows-8.1-Enterprise-Key-sale Windows-8.1-Enterprise-Key cheap-Windows-8.1-Enterprise-Key Windows-8.1-Enterprise-Key-sale Windows-8.1-Enterprise-Key-shop Windows-8.1-Enterprise-Key-online

Penn State Wins 3rd Straight Big Ten Wrestling Championship

March 11, 2013

With all four of their finalists winning their championship matches, the Penn State Nittany Lions won their third consecutive Big Ten Conference wrestling championship Sunday at the University of Illinois.

The next goal for Penn State will be winning their third straight NCAA national tournament.  The NCAA Championships will be held March 21-23 in Des Moines.

Nittany Lions junior Ed Ruth, from Harrisburg, was named 2013 Big Ten Wrestler-of-the-Year, and Penn State coach Cael Sanderson shared conference Coach-of-the-Year honors with Minnesota’s J Robinson.

Ruth will head to nationals with a 28-0 record after a 5-3 decision over Minnesota’s Kevin Steinhaus in the finals of the 184-pound weight class.  For Ruth, it marks his third straight Big Ten title.

Quentin Wright, a senior from Wingate, is now 27-0 after winning his second conference title with his own 5-3 decision over Minnesota’s Scott Schiller at 197 pounds.  Wright will be seeking his second national championship.

Junior David Taylor, from St. Paris, Ohio, is now a three-time Big East champion following his 9-1 major decision over Conrad Potz, from host Illinois, in the final of the 165-pound class.  Taylor is 26-1.

And, sophomore Matt Brown, from West Valley City, Utah, who was tagged with the #5 seed at the outset of the tournament, decisioned Iowa’s Mike Evans 7-3 to win the conference title at 174 pounds and improve to 25-4.

Penn State won 31 of 44 matches, and saw all ten of their wrestlers finish in the top eight and qualify for the NCAA Championships.  The Nittany Lions won the team title with 151 points, while Minnesota scored 139, followed by Iowa (133.5), Ohio State (109.5) and Illinois (85.5).

Venango Weather