vcp550 220-802 70-466 70-417 70-243 1z0-060 70-487 m70-301 1z0-599 400-051
Friends link: 350-050 400-051 350-021 ccnp-voice mcdba app-dsk-100 e20-814 m70-301

Oklahoma QB Baker Mayfield Is Heisman Trophy Winner

December 10, 2017

Oklahoma quarterback Baker Mayfield was a runaway winner of this year’s Heisman Trophy.

The award winner was announced Saturday night in New York.

Mayfield received 732 first-place votes and 2,398 voting points to 75 and 1,300 for Stanford running back Bryce Love and 47 and 793 for the 2016 Heisman winner, Louisville quarterback Lamar Jackson.

Mayfield threw for 4,340 yards and 41 touchdowns this season in leading the Sooners to the four-team College Football Playoffs.  He ranks eighth all-time in Division 1 (FBS) history in passing yardage with 14,320 and sixth in touchdown passes with 129.

The Heisman trophy is named for John Heisman, once a successful football coach in Titusville.

Venango Weather