canada goose kvinder trillium parka grey outlet store canada goose yukon bomber spirit shop youth canada goose jackets under \u0024100 cheap canada goose outlet miami for sale discount canada goose jackor outlet cheap original canada goose expedition parka cheap ou trouver canada goose pas cher a paris cheap canada goose montebello parka amsterdam canada goose jackets nyc price outlet online canada goose victoria størrelse store canada goose arctic down whistler parka for cheap canada goose montreal stores for cheap canada goose in manchester usa sales
Friends link: Windows-8.1-Enterprise-Key-shop-online purchase-Windows-8.1-Enterprise-Key purchase-Windows-8.1-Enterprise-Key-sale Windows-8.1-Enterprise-Key cheap-Windows-8.1-Enterprise-Key Windows-8.1-Enterprise-Key-sale Windows-8.1-Enterprise-Key-shop Windows-8.1-Enterprise-Key-online

Nominating Petition Deadline Is Past – Local Primary Ballot Finalized

March 14, 2013

Tuesday marked the deadline for hopeful candidates for the May 21st municipal primary elections to file their nominating petitions.

In Venango County, races will appear for District Attorney and Coroner.  Current Sheriff Eric Foy was the only person to file to run for his office.

Oil City and Franklin now know who there City Council candidates should be.

The most closely-watched race may be for District Attorney.  Marie Veon, who has served as D.A. for 24 years, is not running for another term.  Attorneys Michael Hadley, Brenda Servidio and Sean White have filed on the Republican side of the ballot, while James Carbone is the only candidate expected to be listed under Democrat.

In the Coroner’s race, where Tyler Best is not seeking re-election, Adam Guthrie and Christina Rugh have both filed as Republican candidates.

For Oil City Council seats, on a panel where neither Venice Lewis nor William Moon are going after re-election, Sandra Francis and Isaiah Dunham have both filed on the Republican ticket, and Michael Poff submitted nominating papers on the Democratic side.

In Franklin, incumbent Council members Donna Fletcher, Sam Lyons and Garnet Wood have all filed as Republicans, and Daniel Weiland is making a bid as a Democrat for at-large seats.  Jenn Horne, who was a 2012 Council appointee, has filed as a Republican for the seat in the 3rd District.

Venango Weather